Finally it's fall break!!! So glad I don't have to go to school anymore!!!! No tests, no homework, no projects, being able to sleep in, and no creepy people for a whole 2 weeks!!!
Recently I went to Opry Mills mall in Nashville for my birthday and I bought myself a new Vera Bradley purse, wallet, and change purse all for under forty dollars!! (for those of you who don't know that's a REALLY good deal.) My family got me a pair of Toms and The Hunger Games movie!!!! I bought a blue hoodie and a pink and yellow shirt from the Under Armour store, and some really cute socks to go with my Toms. While we were at the mall, Mama and I saw these heels in a store that were the ugliest things I've ever seen in my entire life! But thats enough about the mall, lets talk about today.
Today, it's raining :(, so I can't really go outside, but I like to just sit and listen when it rains. And the strange thing is, I don' t really know why, it's not like I learn anything from it, but I guess I just think rain in pretty. Like at the present moment I'm blogging with the window open listening to the rain and bluegrass music. I guess it just helps me to think about where I'm from and what Kentucky might have been like a long time ago (minus the computer though). I like the way it smells and the cold wind that rain brings, too. But that's kinda depressing, so I'm not gonna bore y'all with that anymore.
But the day we left for fall break, we had an assembly at school, and it lasted for 1 hour :|. I understood that what the man was talking about was inportant, but he said the same things over and over and over again! The only good thing that came out of this assembly was I got to sit next to Guy. And about half way through the assembly we got bored, and my friend, we can call her Marie, thought it would be fun to grab my hand and Guy's hand and ramm them up against each others, and start up a conversation about my hands. And right about halfway through the conversation he was smiling and I looked at her and wispered, "What on Earth are you doing?" and she whispered back, "Shut up and talk to him, I'm doing you a favor." And this all happened on my birthday, so I guess that was my birthday present from her, and Guy, too. ;) And my Mama put a picture on facebook of me that was talking about me turning 13 and Guy's Mama didn't comment, but she liked it, and he told me he got on his Mama's Facebook all the time, so maybe it just might have been him.
:)
Monday, October 1, 2012
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Greatest School Days Ever!!!!!!
I know it's weird for a seventh grader to say that a school day was great, but I am a weirdo.... so I think I'm entitled to be the exeption. Okay, I'm still really hyper and excited and I can hardly hold it all in so just bear with me 'cause I might get a little off topic. And these events happened over a 2 day period....
Monday: Okay.... where to start....... Oh I got it I'll start in 1st period. So my 1st period class is band (I play the clarinet), and it's really hard to reach high C.... like really high C and it's HARD!!!! I could never get the note to come out, UNTIL TODAY!!!!! So that started my excitement. Just a little thing that you should probably remember..... all my happy days will probably invole certain people, like Guy!!!! I told you I'm still really hyper!!!! Well, anyways, right at the end of school, like the bell was just about to ring, and Guy, who had earlier borrowed a black marker from my friend, came over to my table and looked at me, then looked at her, then me, then her, and by this time I had already started cleaning up my stuff and wasn't really paying any attention.... THEN out of no where Guy grabs my hand puts the marker in it folds my fingers over it and then lays hs hand on top of MINE!!!!!!!!!!! It made my friend sooooo mad! I thought she was going to scream, but all she said was, "Why did you give it to her??? It's my marker!!" While the whole time I'm looking at the marker, then I look up and see Guy smiling at me. I thought I was going to explode!!! But all I did was smile back.
Today: Okay... today was kinda a repeat from Monday, but it was almost 10 times better. SO... my day was pretty normal then in last period, Guy comes and takes my marker. Which is nothing important by itself, but it gets better. So when Guy comes over to give my marker back he throws it across a chair and starts saying something like, "That whould have been so cool if....." I don't really know what he said after "if" 'cause I wasn't really paying attention. So then my friend, who I guess we could call Crusty, thats her nickname, grabs my marker and walks up to Guy, and I just happen to follow her there. And when we get there Crusty says, "Now is that the way to properly give back a marker?" Guy laughs the grabs her hand and is about to put the marker in it when he pulls back, says, "Oh, you're not the right one," then pulls up my hand and does the same thing as yesterday. Crusty got mad!!!!! I was SOOOOO happy I thought I could have burst. So I've really happy and jumpy since school got out. I was so jumpy that as I ran though my Grandparents living room to hug my cousin Jessica, who had just home from high school, and I hit the leg of the coffee table with my foot and now my toe is all big and it hurts really bad!! My toe's REALLY BIG, but I could barely feel it because I was so happy!
So that's what happened in two really good days of my 7th grade career. Hoped you enjoyed reading the reasons for my happiness!!! :D
I think that will be all my blogging for to day.
Thanks for Reading,
Rach
p.s All the events recalled in this blog really happened the way described and names of school friends are not their real names. Thanks :D
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
7th Grade.... FINALLY
Today I started 7th grade.... I think I got a pretty good class minus 1 strange person who is obsessed with me, CREEPY MUCH I know, and another strange person who is just strange in the way she does things you may remember this girl from one of my earlier posts this girl is Pysco Chick, and I guess we can call the creepy dude, well, Creepy Dude. Also I got another person from a previous post in this years class...... bet you can't guess..... WELL I'm not gonna make you guess.... but "you would never guess, if I was to make you guess," (a quote from my awesome cousin Christina).... It's GUY!!!!! From the same post as Pysco Chick!!!!!!! I can hardly believe it he's in my class again!!!!!! :D ;D I think I caught him staring at me today... but shhhhhhh it's a secret...... And I got to hang out with him his guy friends and my 3 girl friends all day long!!! And I would have sat by Guy in social studies (which is weird because there's less social and more studies.... that's not the correct way to spend the class if you ask me) too, if it hadn't been for this girl who's last name comes right between ours and she got assigned to the seat right inbetween me and Guy's and left Guy with Lady Pysco.....
Well, that's all my blogging for today.
Sincerely,
Your favorite Weirdo
Well, that's all my blogging for today.
Sincerely,
Your favorite Weirdo
Wednesday, April 11, 2012
The Amazing Hunger Games
Hi people. I'm so sorry I haven't been blogging lately, I know I'm ashamed for my ignorance, but that's not what we're here to talk about, now is it? We're here to talk about the wonderful, most amazing and most interesting craze to sweep the nation! The HUNGER GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm on the third and final book "Mockingjay", and it really upsets me. Why would such a wonderful series upset an innocent little 6th grade??? Because by me being on the final book it means that after I read it there will be no more to read!!! As your reading the Hunger Games, you get so locked in the story line that you never want them to end, ever!!! Everyone needs to read the Hunger Games trilogy.
Friday, March 2, 2012
Best Bad Weather Day EVER!!!
I think this is the best bad weather day ever recorded in the history of forever!!!!! At my school we normally get out 2:50, but on Fridays we get out at 1:00..... So Fridays are already AMAZING. But today, we have a really bad storm coming through. So far the winds are up to like 100 miles per hour. I'm just kidding I don't really know how fast it is. So none of us kids knew if we were getting out early today or not... so at 12:05, right after lunch, the PA system beeps and the principal says that due to weather we were getting out at 12:30!!!! I know it doesn't seem like much, but to a kid 30 minutes is like an hour. Logan County High and Western Universty got out early, too.
Today was also the due date for our 6th reading book. You're probably thinking "I bet she didn't make it" or "She probably didn't finish it until last minute", but.......................... you'd be totally and indefinatly WRONG!!! I had all my books finish after two weeks!!! So I had the 6 books required AND 5 extracredit books which were all chapter books with more than 150 pages.
How could my day possibly get any better whatsoever? Well, tonight we're having a "party" for all the kids at my church, with pizza (Little Ceasers, one of the best, mainly cause it's 5 bucks a pizza), games, music, and quite possibly a dance party, with a disco ball. Also, two of my cousins, Anna and Beckah Joy (2/4 of the best possible cousins a girl could possibly every have) go to Western Univerity and they got out of school early, too. I hope they're going to be there!!!
Today was also the due date for our 6th reading book. You're probably thinking "I bet she didn't make it" or "She probably didn't finish it until last minute", but.......................... you'd be totally and indefinatly WRONG!!! I had all my books finish after two weeks!!! So I had the 6 books required AND 5 extracredit books which were all chapter books with more than 150 pages.
How could my day possibly get any better whatsoever? Well, tonight we're having a "party" for all the kids at my church, with pizza (Little Ceasers, one of the best, mainly cause it's 5 bucks a pizza), games, music, and quite possibly a dance party, with a disco ball. Also, two of my cousins, Anna and Beckah Joy (2/4 of the best possible cousins a girl could possibly every have) go to Western Univerity and they got out of school early, too. I hope they're going to be there!!!
Friday, February 17, 2012
I'm So EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm so excited!!!!!!!!!! I'm going to my friend Brianna's 14 birthday party!!!! She's in the 8th grade and I'm only a 6th grader!!!!!!! I have aboslutly no idea what to get her, so I've resulted in giving her money.
Tuesday, February 14, 2012
Just a little question....
Well, as mentioned before in previous blogs, I've been going to a bible study at school. I'm apostolic and almost everyone else in the room is baptist except for one or two people who are church of Christ and my friends Gracie & Hannah who comes to church with me on Wednesdays. But, I keep feeling like eventually they are going to start talking about other churches and apostolics are going to be apart of that conversation. I know I don't need to worry about that, because I know what to say when that happens. And it will give me a chance to witness to over 30 people. I know that it would be a major point in my life, but what I'm afraid of is that I'll say something that they don't understand. In that situation I think my best options are to pray, think to myself "What would Anna do?", "What would Rebeckah Joy do?", "What would Christina do?", and "What would Jessica do?" I think that if I had to choose people who I most look up to for support, good examples, and who I'd most like to be like.... I'm positive it would be the Link Girls. They are the most wonderfully, amazing people I could ever look to for role models. But I hardly ever get to talk to them. Anna and Beckah are in college, Christina and Jessica are in high school, and I'm still in middle school. I really hope one of them is reading this and have been reading my previous posts. I know that they would know what to tell me in this situation.
Link Girls, if you are reading this, thank you for everything you've done for me. Please leave a comment to help me figure out what I need to do.
I love you Link Girls!!!!!!!!
Thank you for all of your help in my life, I don't know what I would do without you guys!!!!!!
-Rach
Link Girls, if you are reading this, thank you for everything you've done for me. Please leave a comment to help me figure out what I need to do.
I love you Link Girls!!!!!!!!
Thank you for all of your help in my life, I don't know what I would do without you guys!!!!!!
-Rach
An Idea For A Message
Feed My Sheep
= Jesus said this
John 21:15-19
15. So when they had dined, Jesus saith to Simon Peter, Simon, son of Jonas lovest thou me more than these? he saith unto him, Yea, Lord; thou knowest that I love thee. he saith unto him, Feed my lambs.
16. He saith to him again the second time, Simon, son of Jonas. Lovest thou me? He saith unto him, Yea, Lord; thou knowest I love thee. He saith unto him, Feed my sheep.
17. He saith unto him the third time. Simon, son of Jonas. Lovest thou me? Peter was grieved because he said unto him the third time, Lovest thou me? And he said unto him, Lord, thou knowest all things; thou knowest that I love thee. Jesus saith unto him, Feed my sheep.
18. Verily, verily, I say unto thee, When thou wast young, thou girdedst thyself, and walkedst whither thou wouldest: but when thou shalt be old thou shalt stretch forth thy hands and another shall gird thee and carry thee whither thou wouldest not.
19. This spake he, signifying by what death he should glorify God. And when he had spoken this, he saith unto him, Follow me.
In these 5 verses Jesus gives us an entire plan for our lives, to feed his sheep and to follow him. When he says sheep you might think he means actual sheep, but you would be wrong. We, the people of God are his sheep. All through the bible it says the Lord is my shepherd. So we know that Jesus is our shepherd and we are his sheep, but what does he mean when he tells Peter to "feed his sheep"? Well, what Jesus told Peter in three simple words is that he has to spread the word of the Lord to all his sheep or his people.
We have to be an ambassador to His sheep, sent by him to get them to him. And a big fact about sheep that an important man once said in a message is that "Where a shepherd goes, the sheep will follow.
When Jesus says "Follow me" he means just what he says, to follow him where ever he may lead you. My Grandmama once told me that to fully understand the bible you must look past the words to see what it really means. I've looked past these words and say that in these five verses Jesus means that even though we need to lead people to him, we can't abandon our relationship with him.
That's a message for you. I hope that was a little encouragement for you, since you can and will lead people to Jesus.
-Rach :D
= Jesus said this
John 21:15-19
15. So when they had dined, Jesus saith to Simon Peter, Simon, son of Jonas lovest thou me more than these? he saith unto him, Yea, Lord; thou knowest that I love thee. he saith unto him, Feed my lambs.
16. He saith to him again the second time, Simon, son of Jonas. Lovest thou me? He saith unto him, Yea, Lord; thou knowest I love thee. He saith unto him, Feed my sheep.
17. He saith unto him the third time. Simon, son of Jonas. Lovest thou me? Peter was grieved because he said unto him the third time, Lovest thou me? And he said unto him, Lord, thou knowest all things; thou knowest that I love thee. Jesus saith unto him, Feed my sheep.
18. Verily, verily, I say unto thee, When thou wast young, thou girdedst thyself, and walkedst whither thou wouldest: but when thou shalt be old thou shalt stretch forth thy hands and another shall gird thee and carry thee whither thou wouldest not.
19. This spake he, signifying by what death he should glorify God. And when he had spoken this, he saith unto him, Follow me.
In these 5 verses Jesus gives us an entire plan for our lives, to feed his sheep and to follow him. When he says sheep you might think he means actual sheep, but you would be wrong. We, the people of God are his sheep. All through the bible it says the Lord is my shepherd. So we know that Jesus is our shepherd and we are his sheep, but what does he mean when he tells Peter to "feed his sheep"? Well, what Jesus told Peter in three simple words is that he has to spread the word of the Lord to all his sheep or his people.
We have to be an ambassador to His sheep, sent by him to get them to him. And a big fact about sheep that an important man once said in a message is that "Where a shepherd goes, the sheep will follow.
When Jesus says "Follow me" he means just what he says, to follow him where ever he may lead you. My Grandmama once told me that to fully understand the bible you must look past the words to see what it really means. I've looked past these words and say that in these five verses Jesus means that even though we need to lead people to him, we can't abandon our relationship with him.
That's a message for you. I hope that was a little encouragement for you, since you can and will lead people to Jesus.
-Rach :D
Friday, February 10, 2012
Courageous
Lately, I've been going to a bible study every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. The lessons that are being taught are really good, mostly like honoring your parents, spending time with family, obeying, faith, and kindness.
But, yesterday the entire middle school got called into a private little assembly/meeting thing because for the past two days people had been coming to our principal and saying stuff like, "He said this about this person" "She said this, this, this, and this about me", stuff like that. So our principal decided he didn't want to hear about "Middle School Drama", and the next time he heard about it, if you're the person who came and told him that, you whould go to I.S.S (a.k.a In School Suspesion).
The very next day, today, we had a bible study in which we talked about having a pure mouth. Ryan, our bible study leader, showed us the verses Proverbs 21:19, Phillipians 4:8, 1 John 4:19, Colossians 3:9. After we talked about how to keep a pure mouth and how to be a leader to all the other kids in our school who haven't kept a pure mouth. After we were done talking we listened to the song "Courageous" by Casting Crowns. In the first verse it said " We were made to be courageous, We were made to lead the way, We could be the generation that could finally break the chains. We were made to be courageous! Lord make us courageous!" And for the whole year that I've listened to this song and sang the words while starring out a car window, I never once thought about how it could possibly apply to me. Until today, when I listened to it for the 4 millionth time and really truly paid attition to the words that i wwas singing under my breath in a crowded math room. Surrounded by 40 other people who don't even believe what I do. I finally looked passed the catchy lyrics and saw what it really meant. That my generation could finally be the generation that can lead people to the Lord and away for sins, addictions, and temptaions.
THANK YOU CASTING CROWNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Phillipians 4:8
Finally, brethren, whatsoever thing are true, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.
Proverbs 12:19
The lip of truth shall be established forever: but a lying tougne is but for a moment.
1 John 4:19
We love him, because he first loved us.
Colossians 3:9
Lie not one to another, seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds.
But, yesterday the entire middle school got called into a private little assembly/meeting thing because for the past two days people had been coming to our principal and saying stuff like, "He said this about this person" "She said this, this, this, and this about me", stuff like that. So our principal decided he didn't want to hear about "Middle School Drama", and the next time he heard about it, if you're the person who came and told him that, you whould go to I.S.S (a.k.a In School Suspesion).
The very next day, today, we had a bible study in which we talked about having a pure mouth. Ryan, our bible study leader, showed us the verses Proverbs 21:19, Phillipians 4:8, 1 John 4:19, Colossians 3:9. After we talked about how to keep a pure mouth and how to be a leader to all the other kids in our school who haven't kept a pure mouth. After we were done talking we listened to the song "Courageous" by Casting Crowns. In the first verse it said " We were made to be courageous, We were made to lead the way, We could be the generation that could finally break the chains. We were made to be courageous! Lord make us courageous!" And for the whole year that I've listened to this song and sang the words while starring out a car window, I never once thought about how it could possibly apply to me. Until today, when I listened to it for the 4 millionth time and really truly paid attition to the words that i wwas singing under my breath in a crowded math room. Surrounded by 40 other people who don't even believe what I do. I finally looked passed the catchy lyrics and saw what it really meant. That my generation could finally be the generation that can lead people to the Lord and away for sins, addictions, and temptaions.
THANK YOU CASTING CROWNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Phillipians 4:8
Finally, brethren, whatsoever thing are true, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.
Proverbs 12:19
The lip of truth shall be established forever: but a lying tougne is but for a moment.
1 John 4:19
We love him, because he first loved us.
Colossians 3:9
Lie not one to another, seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds.
Perfect Moments Ruined!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Have you ever had a moment, like a once in a life-time moment that gets ruined? By ruined I mean like literally ruined in the worst possible way. Well, that happened to me yesterday!!!!
It started in math. I was sitting by this guy I really like, and the best part of that was he choose to sit there, I was sitting there first and he knew it!!!!! Anyway, this girl sitting on the other side of me starts making a noise that sounds like a dying camel. A DYING CAMEL!!!! How horrible is that? So I look at the guy and say, "If she does stop I'm going to bang my head against this table!" So he looks at me, laughs and says, "You should ask her if she has an off button!" I laugh hard and reply with, "If you want to know you should ask her!" Now, this girl is insane!!! She likes this guy too, but she has a weird way of showing it. What am I talking about? Well, this chick hits people... HARD!! One time she hit me so hard, I wanted to punch her in the face to get even. Back to the story, Guy says, "Do you have an off button?" to Physco Chick. So, she reaches across my computer and punches him!!!!! Guy looks up and says "Well, you obviously don't have a nonviolent button." She punches him again!! The whole time I'm screaming in my head "Please stop hitting him!!!!"But I start laughing and say to both of them, "See how much we're learning about each other." Physco Chick must have taken my sarcasm in the wrong way and says "Don't make fun of me..." and then she hits ME in the arm. Me, your beloved Weirdo. Lets just say that Physco Chick has really bad aim, and leave it at that.
The only good thing that comes out of Physco Chick is that she gives me and Guy chances to talk to each other!!!!!
Have you ever had a perfect moment that has been ruined by some PHYSCO MANIAC??????
Guy and Physco Chick are real people, the names used in this blog aren't their real names.
Please comment :D
It started in math. I was sitting by this guy I really like, and the best part of that was he choose to sit there, I was sitting there first and he knew it!!!!! Anyway, this girl sitting on the other side of me starts making a noise that sounds like a dying camel. A DYING CAMEL!!!! How horrible is that? So I look at the guy and say, "If she does stop I'm going to bang my head against this table!" So he looks at me, laughs and says, "You should ask her if she has an off button!" I laugh hard and reply with, "If you want to know you should ask her!" Now, this girl is insane!!! She likes this guy too, but she has a weird way of showing it. What am I talking about? Well, this chick hits people... HARD!! One time she hit me so hard, I wanted to punch her in the face to get even. Back to the story, Guy says, "Do you have an off button?" to Physco Chick. So, she reaches across my computer and punches him!!!!! Guy looks up and says "Well, you obviously don't have a nonviolent button." She punches him again!! The whole time I'm screaming in my head "Please stop hitting him!!!!"But I start laughing and say to both of them, "See how much we're learning about each other." Physco Chick must have taken my sarcasm in the wrong way and says "Don't make fun of me..." and then she hits ME in the arm. Me, your beloved Weirdo. Lets just say that Physco Chick has really bad aim, and leave it at that.
The only good thing that comes out of Physco Chick is that she gives me and Guy chances to talk to each other!!!!!
Have you ever had a perfect moment that has been ruined by some PHYSCO MANIAC??????
Guy and Physco Chick are real people, the names used in this blog aren't their real names.
Please comment :D
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)